Polly LaBarre Speaker & Booking Information

Author and Business Speaker
Polly LaBarre Agent
Travel Location Icon
Travel Location
New Haven, CT
Book Polly LaBarre For

Corporate Appearances, Speaking Engagements, Autograph Signings, Endorsements, VIP Meet & Greets, Store Grand Openings

Book Polly LaBarre for a Speaking Engagement

Businesses, Non-profit organizations, event planners and companies across the country have worked closely with our booking agents to hire Polly LaBarre for a speaking engagements, guest appearances, product endorsements and corporate events. Many of those same clients have continued to turn to our speakers bureau as we can easily align Polly LaBarre’s availability with their upcoming seminar, gala, annual conference, corporate function, and grand opening. Our close relationship with Polly LaBarre’s booking agent and management team further enables us to provide inquiring clients with Polly LaBarre’s speaking fee and appearance cost.

If your goal is to hire Polly LaBarre to be your next keynote speaker or to be the next brand ambassador our celebrity speakers bureau can assist. If Polly LaBarre’s booking fee is outside your companies budget or your unable to align with his appearance availability, our booking agents can provide you a list of talent that aligns with your event theme, budget and event date.

A best-selling author, speaker, and entrepreneur, Polly LaBarre is an inspiring and provocative voice on the big ideas and important questions that will shape the future of organizations, work, and success.

As a co-founder and editorial director of the MIX (Management Innovation eXchange), LaBarre puts her passion for making human endeavors more productive, creative, and fulfilling to the test. The MIX is a pioneering open innovation project dedicated to re-inventing management for the 21st century. The initiative, which aims to leverage the collaborative power of Web 2.0 to accelerate the development of Management 2.0, gathers celebrated thought leaders, in-the-trenches innovators, and maverick entrepreneurs from around the world to share breakthrough practices and advance important ideas about the future of organizations, work, and strategy. Supported by several leading institutions, including McKinsey & Co, Red Hat, and Gartner, and partnered with Harvard Business Review and Fortune, the MIX hosts the world's leading idea contest in the field of management (the Harvard Business Review/McKinsey M-Prize for Innovation) and an annual gathering of the vanguard of management innovators, the MIX Mashup, which she designs and hosts.

LaBarre is the co-author of the best-selling book Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win, which The Economist named a Book of the Year and called "a pivotal work in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Good to Great." It has been published in 16 countries around the world. She was a member of the original team of Fast Company magazine, where she was senior editor for the better part of a decade. More recently, she has been a business and innovation correspondent for CNN where she produced regular segments on big ideas and best practices from the world of business and beyond.

A sought-after speaker, moderator, and interviewer, LaBarre has delivered hundreds of keynote addresses around the world and her writing has appeared in a variety of publications, including Fast Company, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Harvard Business Review online, Fortune.com, The McKinsey Quarterly, and The Huffington Post. Her widely syndicated blog, The Fresh MIX, convenes important thinkers, progressive practitioners, and agenda-setting ideas about 21st-century organizations. LaBarre has presented her ideas in forums ranging from a regular commentary on PBS's Nightly Business Report to CNBC's "The Business of Innovation" series to frequent segments on ABC's World News, This Morning, and Good Morning America.

Polly LaBarre's most recent research centers around social innovation and sustainable capitalism - what it means to win when good is the new measure of great. She serves on the board of advisors of TakingITGlobal, the leading online community for connecting and empowering young people to make a difference in the world. She is a graduate of Yale University.

Read More About Polly LaBarre

Let our team of booking agents help create a memorable experience with hiring Polly LaBarre for your store grand opening, golf outing, trade show booth or corporate outing.

NOPACTalent acts as a Celebrity Speakers Bureau and Athlete Booking agency for corporate functions, appearances, private events and speaking engagements. NOPACTalent does not claim or represent itself as Polly LaBarre’s speakers bureau, agent, manager or management company for Polly LaBarre or any celebrity on this website. NOPACTalent represents organizations seeking to hire motivational speakers, athletes, celebrities and entertainers for private corporate events, celebrity endorsements, personal appearances, and speaking engagements.

Inquire About Fees calendar-icon banner shadow triangle

Have our booking experts help find you the best speaker for your event.